How to Delete Customer Profiles from the Customer List
You need to delete a customer when you added the customer data by mistake or when you feel you don't need this customer anymore. Deleting a customer is very easy in Nexchar POS.
When you delete a customer from your system, you can't see their history anymore. After deleting a customer record, Nexchar doesn't permanently remove the customer data from the cloud system. We store customer data for a certain period of time. Within that period, you can undo the deleted customer information anytime.
First, open your Nexchar POS app. Then tap the menu icon on the top left side of the screen. A navigation drawer appears on your screen. Tap "Customers" option from the navigation drawer.
It will take you to the Customers page. Find the customer you want to delete, then tap on it
Tap the menu icon on the right side of the menu. Now you can see a pop-up menu appear on the mobile screen. At the bottom of the pop-up menu, tap Delete Customer.
Now, the app will ask your permission to delete this customer. Tap the "YES" button to delete your customer.
How to recover a deleted customer?
Undo an already deleted customer, this feature is not available in the Nexchar Mobile App. This feature is only available in our Nexchar Management console.