Inactive, Deleted, and Undo Products in Nexchar Point of Sale

How to Inactivate a Product

There are some situations where you do not need this product right now, but you will need it in the future. Therefore, we do not recommend that you delete products but instead make them inactive in your store.

To make the product inactive, follow the steps below.

Step 1: Go to the Nexchar menu and navigate to the Products page (Menu > Product > Item).

Step 2: Click the product name link from the product list. It will take you to the edit product page.

Step 3: Now find the States option.

Edit product page with States dropdown set to Draft for inactivating a product

To make a product inactive: Select Draft from the dropdown list. Click the Save button to save the new changes. You can change this setting at any time.

To make your product active again, select Active from the dropdown and click the Save button.

Delete a Product

Note: Only the administrator and users with administrative privileges can delete a product.

To delete a product, follow the steps below:

Step 1: Go to the Nexchar menu and navigate to the Products page (Menu > Product > Item).

Step 2: Click on the product name link from the list. It will take you to the edit product page.

Step 3: On the top right side of the edit page, a Delete button is located.

Edit product page with Delete button highlighted in the top right corner

Step 4: Click the Delete button. A confirmation message will pop up to confirm that you want to delete the product.

Delete confirmation pop-up asking to confirm product deletion

Click Delete to confirm. Once you confirm the deletion, it will be removed from all outlets.

Restore a deleted product

In some situations, a product may be accidentally deleted from your store and you need to recover it. When you delete a product from your store, Nexchar doesn't immediately delete it from the database. Nexchar stores all your deleted products' information for 45 days. After 45 days, it is completely removed from the database and can never be undone. Within these 45 days, you can restore the product anytime you want.

To recover a deleted product, follow the steps below:

Step 1: Go to the Nexchar menu and navigate to the Products page (Menu > Product > Item).

Step 2: There is a three-horizontal dot menu on the right top side of the product list. Click the three dots.

Product list with three-dot menu and Deleted items option highlighted

A popup menu appears on your screen. Click Deleted items. It will take you to the deleted items list.

Step 3: Select the product you want to recover. Click the Undo button. That product will be available immediately.

You may also like: